IAHCE District Newsletter

October, 2024



2025 IAHCE Annual Conference

"Make Time for IAHCE!"

March 11-13, 2025

Effingham—Thelma Keller Convention Center

Full Conference details and registration materials will be in the December 2024 IAHCE Chronicle.

Important reminders from IAHCE President, Angela Hicks (presented at August Workshops):

- The Realignment of Districts, please refer to the District Map given to everyone at August Workshops to verify which District you are in as of January 1, 2025.
- Deadlines for all Reports/Applications for Awards are moved to January 5, 2025
- IAHCE dues increase—from \$5 to \$8 (effective December 31, 2025) to be voted on at March 2025 Conference.

LAST CALL FOR THE IAHCE TIME CAPSULE!

The last day to turn in items for the Time Capsule is the Tuesday evening of the IAHCE Annual Conference.

For more information contact Kathy Peterson

Melissa Chitwood, IAHCE Treasurer is looking for a few

VOLUNTEERS!

Help is needed for the following:

SILENT AUCTION

POT OF GOLD RAFFLE

If you are available to volunteer to help, please contact Melissa at: mchitwoo@illinois.edu (217) 493-4441



FRIENDSHIP PROJECTS FUND money is due to Melissa Chitwood November 20, 2024.

IAHCE 2024 MEMBERSHIP DUES (\$5.00 per person) are due to Melissa Chitwood by January 5, 2025

END OF YEAR MEMBERSHIP REPORT is due to Mary Johnson by January 5, 2025.

New form must be used for Membership Dues/End of Year Membership Report **CVH HOURS** are due to Ashley Davis by **January 5, 2025.**

EDUCATION AWARD applications are due to the Education Directors by January 5, 2025.

····

COUNTY OF THE YEAR applications are due to Angela Hicks by January 5, 2025.

CULTURAL ARTS SHOW registration due to Becky Belcher by January 5, 2025.

August District Workshops

District 3 & 4 Tuesday, August 5 in Mt. Vernon

District 2 Wednesday, August 6 in Springfield

District 1 Thursday, August 7 in Sycamore



Second Vice Presidents: If you need 25, 50, 55, 60, 65 year membership certificates, please contact Mary Johnson by January 31, 2025 via letter or email (rsqmom2@gmail.com). Please include name, number of membership years, county and date of presentation. Please type all information. Certificates will be distributed in your county packet at conference.

IAHCE Executive Board Members

Angela Hicks, President Kathy Peterson, 1st VP

Angelahickshce@gmail.com kathyiahceproud@yahoo.com

847-922-2758 779-375-7460

Melissa Chitwood, Treasurer Cathy Eathington, Secretary

mchitwoo@illinois.edu cathyeathingtonhce@gmail.com

217-493-1441 309-338-5497

DISTRICT 3 DIRECTOR

Mary Johnson, 2nd VP

rsqmom2@gmail.com

217-553-5256

DISTRICT 1 DIRECTOR DISTRICT 2 DIRECTOR

Karen Davis Rita Overacker 815-575-1889 779-801-2675

Kadavis40@hotmail.com ritaoverhcedistrict2@gmail.com

DISRICT 4 DIRECTOR DISTRICT 5 DIRECTOR

 Karen Cahill
 Donna Richards
 Carol Harms

 217-520-2683
 618-554-1790
 618-830-2336

karencahill@outlook.com dsrichards001@hotmail.com charmsway@yahoo.com
